About Us


What is Division 12?

Division 12, The Alleghany Western Division, is part of the NMRA, the National Model Railroad Association. The NMRA is divided into geographic regions, and the regions are divided into divisions. Division 12, is part of the Mid Central Region.

Members of the NMRA residing in the Pennsylvania counties of Erie, Crawford, Potter, Warren, and McKean, and the New York counties of Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, and Alleghany are automatically members of Division 12. The only dues are the national dues, required for membership in the NMRA.

How to Join: NMRA Application and Renewal 


  • To enhance the understanding of railroad modeling and railroad history for members and the general public
  • To educate people in methods of building and operating model railroads and of prototype practices of railroads
  • To develop the technical skills of people engaging in the art and craft of model railroading.


The current officers are:

Committee Chairs: